Baba Note: Peace

Dear Father,

This weekend has been a challenging one. On Friday, we buried our mother. The scene was similar to how I imagined it would be: we were sitting on the front row and people came by to hug and give their condolences as we fought back tears enough to say, “thank you.” It was one of the most difficult times in my life, but I mostly felt at peace. It felt like only the peace You can give. It was tranquil and more powerful than the sadness of losing my mom. So Lord, I thank You. I thank You for your mercy and grace; I thank You for your peace that surpasses understanding; and I thank You for Your love that calms me and wipes away all of my tears.

Father, I pray that You will give my siblings and extended family that same peace. I pray that You will shroud them with your love and wisdom. I pray that You will reveal yourself to all of us even more as we continue on this journey. May we make the best of every day and continue to always look to You as our Father–our Baba in Heaven. Thank You father. I love you. Amen.

-Stephen

Leave a Reply

