A Time for Love

Photo source: andrewsegawa.com

If we’re fortunate, many of us use the word “Love” on a daily basis.  For instance, I can’t tell you how many times I’ve told my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, that I love Him.  I tell my wife that I love her every day before we go to work.  However, let us not forget that we must not only love in WORD but also in DEED.  Love is also an action verb:   “For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son…” (John 3:16).  This was a loving act of God that took action.  He GAVE in order to show the Love that He has for humanity. 

I’ve recently learned of a friend who needs a lung transplant.  When I learned of this, my heart went out to her and I began to pray.  There were others on a social network who published a link for donations on the operation.  Today, I went to the website to give a donation.  God placed it on my heart to give because He reminded me that when we give to others, especially those less fortunate, we give to Him (Mat 25:35-38).  Now, in this case, the misfortune is more related to health than money, but operations are expensive in this current system in which we all live in the United States.  We could all find ourselves in similar situations if not for the grace of the Almighty God.

Please take the time to visit the website below, and give if you are able to give.  Otherwise, visit so that you can see her face and pray for her.  There is power in prayer.  May God bless you richly and “…supply all your needs according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.”  (Phil 4:19)  Amen.  It’s time for Love.  Peace~

Help for lung transplant:  http://www.indiegogo.com/Help-for-Lung-Transplant?a=381572

Leave a Reply

