Baba Note: Hope and Repentance

Dear Father,

To you I lift up my soul.  As one of your servants once told me, we [Believers] cannot walk [journey in Christ] alone.  We must encourage one another, but we should also reach out to one another (1 Thessalonians 5:11).  Father, I have, without thinking, attempted to do this walk alone many times, and I have failed.  I pray that I will cast all of my cares on You and trust in You fully.  I pray that I will pray in the good times and the bad.  I pray that I will worship You in the good and bad times.  I pray for your divine direction always that only you can give.  Most of all, I pray forgiveness of my sins of omission and commission – my sins in thought and deeds.  My repentance is a cry for your Holy presence that I long for all the day long. 

Father, I also pray that you will touch the eyes of those who read this message.  Open their eyes and mind to understanding and reveal yourself to them like never before.  May they “…grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge.” (Ephesians 3:18,19

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

2 thoughts on “Baba Note: Hope and Repentance

Leave a Reply

