A New Day

“I, even I, am he who blots out your transgressions, for my own sake, and remembers your sins no more.”  ~ Isaiah 43:25

As I was on my morning walk, I began to think of this verse in Isaiah — I love that verse.  The Bible says in Romans 3:23 that everyone has sinned and fallen short of the glory of God, but I thank God that He will always forgive us of our sins, but we must repent.  For example, I wasn’t completely satisfied with my day yesterday.  You see, there are times when God gives us the opportunity to glorify Him or to resist temptation, but we don’t always hit the mark.  Yesterday, I didn’t feel like I hit the mark.  However, as the day progressed, I turned to the Lord and ask His forgiveness.  I also asked Him to show me His ways and teach me His paths (Psalm 25:4).  I repented and as it says in His word, He was faithful to forgive me.

I thank God that today is a new day!  It is a chance for me to start fresh and do something to His glory.  Today is a chance for all of us to do something to His glory, and a chance to put yesterday behind.  Perhaps someone hurt you or you hurt someone.  Maybe you did something that, you feel, wasn’t pleasing to God.  Well, first did you repent or as forgiveness from God?  Well, if you did then rejoice in this day because this is the day that the Lord has made and He will remember your past sins no more.  In Psalm 103:12 the Bible says that He has cast them as far as the east is from the west.  So, don’t worry about yesterday, and let the trouble of tomorrow take care of itself.  Enjoy this day despite its limitations and trials.  Remember, we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us (Philippians 4:13).

Now, there is also the ultimate repentance when you ask Jesus Christ to come into your heart (See “Salvation” tab).  If you are tired of all the things that are going on in this world, and you have this deep sense of emptiness on the inside, then Jesus Christ will fill that void.  In John 6:35, Jesus stated, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.”  All I can say is try Him and see.  He won’t let you down.  He is truly the greatest love of all.

God bless you and enjoy this wonderful day.  If you you’re digging out of snow here in the Mid Atlantic or Northeast  as I am today then don’t forget to pray and ask God to give you strength to shovel this heavy snow.  Also, don’t forget to bend your knees.  In other words, use your legs and not your back.  God bless you.  Peace~

Leave a Reply

