National Day of Prayer

Today, is the National Day of Prayer.  There are so many things that we could pray about when it comes to this world we live.  However, first we must know that the only way to the Father is through the Son (John 14:6).  Second, if we are in tuned with the Father or abiding in him, we will have a sensitive ear to the Holy Spirit who ministers to us ( John 15:7).  Then, our prayers will be more focused and lined to what the Father desires.  For me, the lyrics from Sanctuary exemplify what I strive for in my walk with Christ.  May His perfect will be done in our lives.  In Jesus’ name.  Amen.

Sanctuary

Lord, prepare me to be a sanctuary

Pure and holy, tried and true

With thanksgiving, I’ll be a living

Sanctuary for You

It is you, Lord

Who came to save

The heart and soul

Of every man

It is you Lord

who knows my weakness

Who gives me strength,

With thine own hand.

Lord prepare me to be a sanctuary

Pure and Holy, tried and true

With thanksgiving I’ll be a living

Sanctuary for you

Lead Me on Lord

From temptation

Purify me

From within

Fill my heart with

You holy spirit

Take away all my sin

Lord prepare me to be a sanctuary

Pure and holy, tried and true

With thanksgiving, I’ll be a living

Sanctuary for You

Lyrics by:   John W. Thompson & Randy Scruggs

YouTube Video:  Sanctuary

Leave a Reply

